Warren Buffet To donate big and some random ramblings

Warren Buffet is donating a big chunk of his fortune to the Bill and Melinda Gates foundation. This kind of philanthropy augurs well for the under developed nations.

I was watching a program on CNN where Anderson Cooper was interviewing Angelina Jolie on her UN ambassadorship. She mentioned that when she feels like sulking at the end of a long day she thinks of the amputees she saw at a refugee camp in Sierra Leone and their positive approach to life. 

Kudos to Warren Buffet, Bill Gates, Angelina Jolie, Bono and the rich and famous who are helping make the world a better place for the under privileged.

On Arm Chair Critics

I have heard people tell me "Big deal!, he's rich and he may be doing it for tax purposes". I get really wild when people make such snide remarks. I would bet these very same people would not donate a penny had they been in the position to contribute be it for tax reasons or otherwise.

Leave a comment