Guruvayoor Ablution after Minister’s visit

 Union Minister Vayalar Ravi and his family’s visit to Guruvayoor was followed by the purification of the temple. This act by the temple makes me wonder which era I live in. You would think people in this day and age would recognize that God was not the right of a few but alas! Hinduism is known to be a tolerant religion and I hope it remains that way. I truly hope the Guruvayoor temple board does not bring the temple to disrepute on account of such ill conceived judgements.

2 Responses to “Guruvayoor Ablution after Minister’s visit”

  1. Guruvayoor Temple « my 2 paisa blog Says:

    […] I had written an article going ballistic against the guruvayoor temple’s policies to prevent non-hindus from entering […]

  2. spouttova Says:

    Wow this is unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long comment, but after I click submit, my comments did not appear. Grrrr … well, I do not write all over again. No matter what, just want to say great blog!

Leave a Reply

